Goodbye 2011……and Hello 2012!!!

Every year I always strive to do more than I think I could ever accomplish. I may not check off all that I would like to on my list, but that means my life has some spontaneous adventures occurring!

During the past 363 days I had a handful of standout moments: I received a second college degree, started going to the gym 2x/week (kicking & screaming at times), endured a 6 week Pilates boot-camp (where I got home and collapsed on the couch until morning), ran my first 10k race (listening to country music!), started riding horses again (by far the best part of my week), patiently worked for a job offer (what a time to be looking for a job!), taught myself how to cook (hence all the working out…), and started this food blog (thanks to Mom for the idea!).

With the end of the year fast approaching, I’m doing my best to finish out an amazing year strong. In May I was in Boston graduating, I ran the 10k 4 minutes under my goal of 1 hour 20 minutes in June, November saw me doing a posting trot without much soreness, I found my ab muscles right before Thanksgiving (I don’t know where they’ve gone since then), December brought me a job offer, and this week I brought my cooking to the next level.

I can’t tell you how thrilled I am to be walking away from 2011 and into the future of 2012 with all of these personal and professional accomplishments…. I am just oozing with excitement for what I can build upon this sturdy foundation here in Oregon.

How about you?

Leave a Reply

