French Macarons with a Strawberry, Balsamic and White Chocolate filling

I’ve been mentally preparing to make these classic treats for a couple of months. Between finding a recipe that doesn’t require a digital scale, directions translated into English, and of course, a yummy collection of flavors – I finally found one I believed in.

Before I dove into making a batch of 20 sandwiches from Heaven, I did a trial run. Let’s just say those 10 were eaten and enjoyed! I even recieved a handwritten Thank You card from the recipient!

Last week I ran through the recipe one more time, got all the special ingredients, and said a silent prayer to the Kitchen Gods.

An hour goes by….

two batches are done……

the creme filling is made and applied…..and……

Weeeee! They turned out great! (As compared to a high-end bakery version, I would say the cookie on mine was slightly chewier than the bakery’s).

French Macarons with a Strawberry, Balsamic and White Chocolate filling

Leave a Reply

